This 91-Year-Old Is Our Inspo For Bungee

BY TEAM JST

Courtesy: YouTube

She’s 91 and still going strong!

On April 23, Mary Manssen decided to draw a crowd by showing off an epic bungee jump off of New Zealand’s Queenstown Bridge. It wasn’t her first time! Manssen began her daredevil days of bungee jumping in 2008 when she was already 84 years old.

SEE ALSO: [VIDEO] 5 Ways To Get Your Adrenaline Pumping In Interlaken, Switzerland

She told the Otago Daily Times,

When I got out [on the jumping platform], you should have heard the roar of the people. It was just marvellous. I was determined I was going to do it, and I did it. My husband wouldn’t let me do it before … since he died I’ve done everything — I’ve been naughty …I  haven’t told my children in Australia yet … I’ll ring one son tonight.

Cool as a cucumber, there’s something about this Mary who took off like a total champ! The crowd went wild for her.

A mother of seven children, 18 grandchildren, 35 great grandchildren and one great great grandchild; Manssen is the oldest woman to jump off the bridge. The other older person beating her is a 94 year old man.

Next up for Mary? She’s going to parasailing!

If you’re ever fearful of bungee jumping, let Mary be your daredevil inspo!

Source: Otago Daily Times. Additional reporting by Jetset Times.

Would you bungee jump at 91 years old? Let us know what you think.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Adventurists

Author:Jetset Times

Daily dose of travel news and jetset inspiration for the wanderlust generation.

Want more Jetset Times? Subscribe here!

Get the latest travel news, updates, and more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

